Fight as a Family

Posted: January 3, 2014 in Effort & Attitude
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

As you watch this video think about how do you fight as a family when faced with adversity. Do you point the finger? Do you play the blame game? Do help your family knowing it helps you? I would argue we all have individuals fights in which we may win or lose. However, every fight you have as a family should be together. Win, Lose, or Draw. Can you turn to your left or right and see you family going through the same struggle you are? If so, that’s the definition of “fighting the good fight”.

Comments
  1. I don’t know much about football but I live through it everyday especially every Sunday during football because of my husband. Anyways, you pointed out a great deal about team spirit. Its not just a team, its “family” and each person must take ownership as a person and as one as a family. Love it!

  2. Reblogged this on Avant-garde Coach and commented:
    I am so happy that “StartofDrive” found me as I loved what I have been reading in his pages as he explained to me that the core meaning of his blog is: “Football and Life began.” Just like his post about “Family,” I can’t help inspired that the reference to the team is family standing up together through adversity, failure and success.

Leave a Reply

